Hello new readers, welcome to Alyssa Drake Novels.  If you are not familiar with my work, please keep in mind that I write both steamy and "clean" stories; some also contain mild to moderate violence. Any tale where the bedroom door plays no part in the story has been marked as "clean". I invite you to pick up a book and lose yourself...

Sign up for Alyssa's Newsletter

Love Notes newsletter delivered weekly to your inbox. Receive the latest updates before anyone else, as well as behind the scenes tidbits, book sales, contests, and giveaways.

Now available on Audio

Fall in love with Gabrielle and Luciano all over again (complete with British accent). Grab The Music Box and listen with your heart...while you're driving, while you're exercising, or even just relaxing in the tub.

Receive 10 FREE stories

Illicit: A Contemporary Romance Collection is offering a sweet (and sultry) thank you gift. Preorder your copy of Illicit on and receive 10 additional stories FREE (to read while you wait).  AVAILABLE ON ALL PLATFORMS. Email your proof of purchase to preorder@illicitboxedset.com.


A victim of obligation discovers the cost of true love: one soul.


Gabrielle wastes her days slogging away behind a desk, fending off the unwanted advances of her manager, and her nights spoon-feeding memories to her mother, a new resident of an assisted-living facility specializing in dementia.

The only high-point in her life is Luciano, the striking grandson of another patient, who suffers the same fate as she. When his grandmother dies, Luciano gives Gabrielle a farewell gift: an antique music box.

But the music box hides an evil curse–one which demands a unique sacrifice. Once the truth is revealed, Gabrielle must decide what–and who–she is willing to sacrifice for love.


Fans of Christine Feehan and Nora Roberts will be captivated by the third book in this haunting paranormal series. Click now and fall in love on Firefly Island!

A Contemporary Romance Collection

Lose Yourself in the world of hot hookups, where the stories run from sexy to downright scandalous and the characters will leave you breathless. In these pages, you’ll find tantalizing romance, rekindled flames, and forbidden trysts.

From confident military men and suave billionaires to bad boy players, hot alphas, and more, you’re sure to find the illicit romance of your fantasies burning up these pages! These powerful, exciting men will keep you up all night and daydreaming all day!

Your favorite contemporary romance authors invite you to join them for twenty sizzling stories. Which of these scorching novels and novellas will have you hooked?

Cursed


To save her childhood crush from an amphibian fate, a waitress strikes a fool’s bargain with a slighted enchantress.


Rana is hiding a secret. Since she was eight years old, she has been in love with Kaleb Prince, the son of her mother’s former employer. The day he left for collage, her heart shattered. Inconsolable, she accepted a job on Firefly Island, in the hopes she could forget about the boy who never loved her in return.

The traumatic passing of his mother sent Kaleb spiraling down a dark path. If not for Rana’s mother, he would have been lost to that world completely. Fifteen years later, her death drives him to search for Rana, leading him to the island. However, Kaleb is hiding a secret too, one which forces him to reject the advances of a vindictive sorceress.

Revenge is a dish best served green. Rana begs the witch for a chance to prove Kaleb’s merit. She agrees, transforming Rana into a frog. Now, Rana has until sundown to convince Kaleb to kiss her before the metamorphosis becomes permanent. Exhibiting more froglike qualities with each passing hour, will Rana be too late to save herself or will she finally get her Prince?

Combining the fantasy of Sarah J. Maas with the romantic humor of Sophia Kinsella, the second installment of the Firefly Island series will take you on a fantastical journey through an urban jungle (through the eyes of a love-sick frog). One-click today and get CURSED!