Hello lovely readers, welcome to Alyssa Drake Novels.  If you are not familiar with my work, please keep in mind that I write both steamy romance (historical, contemporary, and paranormal) as well as "clean" cozy mysteries. I invite you to pick up a book and lose yourself...

LoveNotes Newsletter

Delivered weekly to your inbox. Receive the latest book news, behind the scenes tidbits, special sales, contests, and giveaways from USA Today Bestselling author, Alyssa Drake. Sign up now!

Enter to win a $100 Amazon Giftcard

Do you love to read? Is your Kindle ABSOLUTELY DYING to be filled with MORE BOOKS? Let us feed your reading habit! We're giving away a $100 Amazon gift card. Enter now!

What should I read?

Take this interactive quiz to determine which Alyssa Drake book you should be reading. Updated as of February 2019. Which adventure will you choose?


Fortress of Desire

Destitute, an actress accepts a job impersonating the princess of an island nation, only to discover her subjects are plotting murder.


Lily Lyon’s acting career is dead; her latest play closed on opening night. Broke, jobless, and willing to accept anything, Lily makes the mistake of agreeing to a unique opportunity offered by the mysterious and sexy Jasper, royal guard to Princess Genevieve of Ceresus.


One week in paradise pretending to be the princess in exchange for twenty thousand dollars sounds like the opportunity of a lifetime...until Lily learns Her Highness’ picture perfect life is a charade.


Navigating a minefield of hate, Lily struggles to portray the princess’ venomous demeanor without revealing her true identity. When Genevieve’s body is discovered skewered through the heart, Lily realizes she is in grave danger, but who can she trust when everyone has a motive?


If you enjoy the sensual intrigue of Julie Garwood and Fern Michaels, plunge into this thrilling series filled with romance, mystery, and a dead body...or two.


Scroll up and one click to start reading this contemporary romantic suspense novel today!

An Imperfect Engagement

Wiltshire Chronicles (book 2)


Planning her wedding takes a dangerous turn, when a woman realizes a member of her engagement party would rather kill her than walk down the aisle.


So far, Miss Samantha Hastings’ engagement to Benjamin, Lord Westwood, has been tumultuous at best. Kidnapped by the man who murdered her father, nearly beaten to death, and severely poisoned, Samantha barely manages to escape alive.


When the killer reveals his revenge plot had assistance, the Hastings and Westwood families must band together to defend themselves against a new threat and Samantha concocts a risky plan to draw the accomplice out of hiding. However, this scheme may cost her more than she is willing to sacrifice. There is a traitor in their midst, one who has already committed murder and is willing to do so again.


The masked ball approaches and by the evening’s end at least one more person will die. Will Samantha survive until her wedding day or will her imperfect engagement become the grizzly prelude to murder?


The second book into this intriguing series drags you deeper into the mystery, surrounding the reader in a dizzying array of passion, intrigue, and the richness of the Victorian era. In the vein of Deanna Raybourn and Amanda Quick, this darker installment of the Wiltshire Chronicles will reveal the violent nature of man.


Click now to capture the culprits!