Hello lovely readers, welcome to Alyssa Drake Novels.  If you are not familiar with my work, please keep in mind that I write both steamy romance (historical, contemporary, and paranormal) as well as "clean" cozy mysteries. I invite you to pick up a book and lose yourself...

LoveNotes Newsletter

Delivered weekly to your inbox. Receive the latest book news, behind the scenes tidbits, special sales, contests, and giveaways from USA Today Bestselling author, Alyssa Drake. Sign up now!

Take Alyssa home with you

Would you like to carry Alyssa around with you? Her logos are now available on notebooks, cell phone cases, mugs, and pillows (yup, I'm on a pillow). Find your favorite swag below!

What should I read?

Take this interactive quiz to determine which Alyssa Drake book you should be reading. Updated as of February 2019. Which adventure will you choose?

Once Upon a Pirate

Releasing January 1st


Set sail to the lush heat of the Tropics, the storm-tossed Northern realms, the wild Barbary Coast, and the hazardous waters of the South Seas, for tales of scandalous adventure and smoldering desire.


Masterful pirate lords.
Courageous heroines.

Defying danger in pursuit of all-consuming love.
Matching wits to claim the greatest treasure of all.

As perilous battles, treachery and revenge give way to sinful kisses, no heart is safe.

'Once Upon a Pirate' is a boxed set of sixteen all-new swashbuckling historical romances including AN IMPERFECT SCOUNDREL (Wiltshire Chronicles, #4)

Harbor of Secrets

A girl on the run plays a high-stakes game of chicken with the man who murdered her parents.


Three years of hiding in the shadows. Three years of looking over her shoulder. Three years of jumping at every shadow. Invisible, Eliza passes from town to town, leaving no trace of herself.


A chance encounter with socialite, Sabrina Maldove, leads to an unexpected car ride and a proposal; a ten-thousand-dollar payment in exchange for auctioning herself at a charity event. Desperate and broke, Eliza agrees, finding herself thrown into a world of luxury, and into the path of Sabrina's sexy brother, Nate. Her immediate attraction to him puzzles Eliza. Love-struck, she straddles a fine line between the life she knows and the possibility of a different future.


However, someone at the auction recognizes Eliza, and they will do anything to keep her true identity a secret. Turning to Nate for protection, Eliza and his family develop a risky plan to draw out her parents' executioner; offering Eliza as bait to the highest bidder. If they succeed, they will catch a killer, but if they fail, Eliza will lose her life.


Adventure, mystery, and passion await in this spicy contemporary romance. Fans of Cristin Harber and Sandra Brown will enjoy this second installation of the Damsels Defeating Distress series.


One-click to join the auction.