Hello lovely readers, welcome to Alyssa Drake Novels.  If you are not familiar with my work, please keep in mind that I write both steamy romance (historical, contemporary, and paranormal) as well as "clean" cozy mysteries. I invite you to pick up a book and lose yourself...

LoveNotes Newsletter

Delivered weekly to your inbox. Receive the latest book news, behind the scenes tidbits, special sales, contests, and giveaways from USA Today Bestselling author, Alyssa Drake. Sign up now!

Take Alyssa home with you

Would you like to carry Alyssa around with you? Her logos are now available on notebooks, cell phone cases, mugs, and pillows (yup, I'm on a pillow). Find your favorite swag below!

What should I read?

Take this interactive quiz to determine which Alyssa Drake book you should be reading. Updated as of February 2019. Which adventure will you choose?

Harbor of Secrets

A girl on the run plays a high-stakes game of chicken with the man who murdered her parents.


Three years of hiding in the shadows. Three years of looking over her shoulder. Three years of jumping at every shadow. Invisible, Eliza passes from town to town, leaving no trace of herself.


A chance encounter with socialite, Sabrina Maldove, leads to an unexpected car ride and a proposal; a ten-thousand-dollar payment in exchange for auctioning herself at a charity event. Desperate and broke, Eliza agrees, finding herself thrown into a world of luxury, and into the path of Sabrina's sexy brother, Nate. Her immediate attraction to him puzzles Eliza. Love-struck, she straddles a fine line between the life she knows and the possibility of a different future.


However, someone at the auction recognizes Eliza, and they will do anything to keep her true identity a secret. Turning to Nate for protection, Eliza and his family develop a risky plan to draw out her parents' executioner; offering Eliza as bait to the highest bidder. If they succeed, they will catch a killer, but if they fail, Eliza will lose her life.


Adventure, mystery, and passion await in this spicy contemporary romance. Fans of Cristin Harber and Sandra Brown will enjoy this second installation of the Damsels Defeating Distress series.


One-click to join the auction.



Limited time Paranormal and Dark Romance Collection

Passions pulsate.
Destinies collide.
Humans, angels, and demons alike are possessed with a common bind—desire.

Experience exquisite and sultry seraphs, demonic witches, a hellfire phoenix, a vengeful gargoyle, ordinary humans with dark sides, vampires, werewolves, ghostly spirits, and other creatures of the night, who will whet your desire for romance and seduction. Travel with them into their worlds as they lust for love, romance, and pleasure.

Will they find what they are searching for? Will you?

Find out in this twenty-plus, limited time paranormal and dark romance collection by USA Today, international bestselling, and award-winning authors.

Experience the passion.
Electrified
(Coming in March)

Forced to undergoes a violent, barbaric medical treatment, a victimized wife discovers she’s capable of more than she believed… including murder.


Waking lashed to a bed on All Hallows’ Eve, Jillian Nichols learns she’s the newest patient at Briar Glen Mental Health Facility, a sketchy hospital which follows an atypical type of medical treatment. As she struggles to recall the events which abandoned her in the horrific place, Jillian struggles to discern between reality and fantasy.


Subjected to electroshock therapy by her depraved doctor, Jillian’s agonizing treatments reveal the reason behind her involuntary committal and plant the seed of revenge, transforming the shy housewife into a merciless killer.


Someone tried to take Jillian’s life, now they will pay with theirs.


One-click today to schedule your visit to Briar Glen!

Devoured
(Coming in April)

Grammy Sue’s gonna get you...


When Mindy takes her husband camping for a romantic weekend, they stumble upon a demented old woman determined to murder them both.


Waking in a hospital three months later, Jake’s chilling screams echoing in her ears, Mindy struggles to process the horrendous images of her husband’s final moments. Clinging to life, she reveals a sinister tale of gruesome torture to a disbelieving hospital staff.


As more details pour forth, and the horrific, secret ingredient in Grammy Sue’s Easter Chews is revealed, Mindy unsuspectingly places herself in grave danger, drawing the ire of vengeful chocolatier.