Hello lovely readers, welcome to Alyssa Drake Novels.  If you are not familiar with my work, please keep in mind that I write both steamy romance (historical, contemporary, and paranormal) as well as "clean" cozy mysteries. I invite you to pick up a book and lose yourself...

LoveNotes Newsletter

Delivered weekly to your inbox. Receive the latest book news, behind the scenes tidbits, special sales, contests, and giveaways from USA Today Bestselling author, Alyssa Drake. Sign up now!

Enter to win a $100 Amazon Giftcard

Do you love to read? Is your Kindle ABSOLUTELY DYING to be filled with MORE BOOKS? Let us feed your reading habit! We're giving away a $100 Amazon gift card. Enter now!

What should I read?

Take this interactive quiz to determine which Alyssa Drake book you should be reading. Updated as of February 2019. Which adventure will you choose?

With Love From 
New Orleans

Featuring DAMNED, book six in the Paranormal Tales from Firefly Island series.

Cities around the world have their own charming allure which pulls you in, allowing you to enjoy their secrets. They offer love, passion, laughter, healing, and even heartbreak. The authors have penned these emotions and more into their stories one page at a time. Pack your luggage to join us on our voyage of the heart. Our next destination: New Orleans!

Romance in the “Big Easy” isn't for the faint of heart. The mystery hidden in the worlds created by VOTH's authors will keep you enthralled in each and every tale. The only promise on this voyage of love is that we’ve sealed each story with a kiss of passion which will entice you to come back for more. Welcome to New Orleans where every page reveals a new secret as we explore the city's round-the-clock appeal.

Virtually Yours


Welcome to Virtually Yours. Are you ready to unleash your wildest fantasies?


When Detective Ava Ross catches her fiancé in a compromising position, she decides it is time to take out the trash. Newly single and heartbroken, Ava’s best friend drags her to a private club, promising an intriguing new world of seduction; virtual reality. However, neither woman has any idea of the danger they have stepped into.

The discovery of a murdered socialite leads Detective Leo Alexander to the new club outside of town. The resemblances between this case and a previous one has him convinced a serial killer is responsible for the deaths of both women. However, Leo is worried, the killer has a favorite type, and they all look just like Ava.

Against Leo’s wishes, Ava volunteers to return to Virtually Yours to draw out the killer. Their plan works perfectly, except for one small hitch… how do you defend yourself when you are strapped to a chair?

A steamy, contemporary suspense novel that will propel you into the ultimate 21st century hook up. All the exciting pleasures and passions of an affair, without any of the brutal consequences.
An Imperfect Engagement

Wiltshire Chronicles (book 2)


Planning her wedding takes a dangerous turn, when a woman realizes a member of her engagement party would rather kill her than walk down the aisle.


So far, Miss Samantha Hastings’ engagement to Benjamin, Lord Westwood, has been tumultuous at best. Kidnapped by the man who murdered her father, nearly beaten to death, and severely poisoned, Samantha barely manages to escape alive.


When the killer reveals his revenge plot had assistance, the Hastings and Westwood families must band together to defend themselves against a new threat and Samantha concocts a risky plan to draw the accomplice out of hiding. However, this scheme may cost her more than she is willing to sacrifice. There is a traitor in their midst, one who has already committed murder and is willing to do so again.


The masked ball approaches and by the evening’s end at least one more person will die. Will Samantha survive until her wedding day or will her imperfect engagement become the grizzly prelude to murder?


The second book into this intriguing series drags you deeper into the mystery, surrounding the reader in a dizzying array of passion, intrigue, and the richness of the Victorian era. In the vein of Deanna Raybourn and Amanda Quick, this darker installment of the Wiltshire Chronicles will reveal the violent nature of man.


Click now to capture the culprits!

Prophecy of Magic

Dangerous fates, mysterious curses, twisted fairy tales, and doomed prophecies...


Explore new worlds in Prophecy of Magic: a collection of over twenty urban fantasy and paranormal romance novels curated especially for the genre's biggest fans!

These stories include all of your favorite mystical creatures, from gods and angels, to vampires and fae, to shifters, demons, witches, gargoyles, and more! With so much magic involved...what could possibly go wrong?

Including the newest release in the Avalisse Ross Mystery series written by Bella Emy and myself.


ETERNALLY YOURS - Take a bite of pleasure and pain


Prophecy of Magic will captivate fans from the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina to American Gods.


Don't miss the chance to hold magic in your hand. One-click your copy today!