Hello lovely readers, welcome to Alyssa Drake Novels.  If you are not familiar with my work, please keep in mind that I write both steamy romance (historical, contemporary, and paranormal) as well as "clean" cozy mysteries. I invite you to pick up a book and lose yourself...

LoveNotes Newsletter

Delivered weekly to your inbox. Receive the latest book news, behind the scenes tidbits, special sales, contests, and giveaways from USA Today Bestselling author, Alyssa Drake. Sign up now!

Take Alyssa home with you

Would you like to carry Alyssa around with you? Her logos are now available on notebooks, cell phone cases, mugs, and pillows (yup, I'm on a pillow). Find your favorite swag below!

What should I read?

Take this interactive quiz to determine which Alyssa Drake book you should be reading. Updated as of February 2019. Which adventure will you choose?

Hair, She Bears
(coming August)

Mafia meets the Brothers Grimm in this twisted modern retelling of the classic fairytale, Rapunzel.


Part of the Never After Tales - a collection of over 30 authors giving your favorite fairy-tales a new twist. 


Limited time Paranormal and Dark Romance Collection
(coming March 2021)

Passions pulsate.
Destinies collide.
Humans, angels, and demons alike are possessed with a common bind—desire.

Experience exquisite and sultry seraphs, demonic witches, a hellfire phoenix, a vengeful gargoyle, ordinary humans with dark sides, vampires, werewolves, ghostly spirits, and other creatures of the night, who will whet your desire for romance and seduction. Travel with them into their worlds as they lust for love, romance, and pleasure.

Will they find what they are searching for? Will you?

Find out in this twenty-plus, limited time paranormal and dark romance collection by USA Today, international bestselling, and award-winning authors.

Experience the passion.

Damned

(coming October)


A romantically-challenged woman retreats to New Orleans to recover from heartache but instead ensnares herself in a chilling ghost story.


Dumped, robbed, and heartbroken, Violet pawns her engagement ring and heads south to be the maid of honor at her best friend’s wedding. After feigning happiness for the bride, Violet’s moment of private agony is interrupted by Julien, a man she incorrectly assumes is her blind date.


One hundred years trapped in the same house with his brothers has turned Julien Dalcour into a bitter shadow of his former self. He wastes eternity searching for a way to break his ghostly curse. However, when he spies Violet walking down the drive, desire flourishes in his heart.


Violet agrees to help Julien break free from the voodoo hex. But, someone must pay for the crimes committed against the witch who cursed the Dalcour family, and that someone has no intention of allowing either Violet or Julien perform the ritual. When Julien vanishes, Violet is left to defend herself against a sinister force who intends to write her into this tragic supernatural tale.


Fans of Nora Roberts and Heather Graham will relish this haunting sixth book in the Paranormal Tales from Firefly Island series. Conjuring up the eternal fight between good and evil, DAMNED brings to light the struggle to remain true to those you really love.