Alyssa Drake Novels

  Lose Yourself ...

About Alyssa

Best-selling, award-winning author Alyssa Drake has been creating stories since she could hold a pen, preferring to construct her own bedtime tales instead of reading the titles in her bookshelves. A multi-genre author, Alyssa currently writes Historical romance, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy romance, Contemporary romance, Horror/Thriller, and Dark romance. She thoroughly enjoys strong heroines and often laughs aloud when imagining conversations between her characters.

Alyssa graduated from the University of the Pacific, with a B.S. in business and a concentration in French literature. Currently she resides in Northern California with her blended family, where she works full-time at a chocolate factory.

She believes everyone is motivated by love of someone or something. One of her favorite diversions is fabricating stories about strangers surrounding her on public transportation. Alyssa can often be found madly scribbling notes on a train or daydreaming out the window as the scenery whips past.

Photo credit: Timothy Andrew Photography


In Progress

Genre: RH Romance/Romantic Suspense

The Music Box

Releasing Feb. 19th, 2018

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Pirates: Boys Behaving Badly Anthology

A Lady's Bargain

Releasing Feb. 27th, 2018

Genre: Historical Spice

A Perfect Plan

Releasing March 29th, 2018

Genre: Historical romantic suspense

Killer Tales Anthology


Releasing Apr. 10th, 2018

Genre: Horror

Hexing Hearts (Featured in Cimmerian Shade)

Releasing May 1st

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Dracula's Brides


Releasing May 31st, 2018

Genre: Paranormal Romance

2019 Projects

  • Hit Me Hard, Cupid anthology (Feb)
  • Love Still Sucks - featuring Jack (Feb)
  • Asylum Halloween Anthology (Oct)
  • Snow White twisted fairytale (TBA)
  • Me + You: Summer Love Anthology

    Message in a Bottle

    Releasing Jun. 1st, 2018

    Genre: Paranormal Romance

    An Imperfect Engagement

    Releasing Jun. 28th, 2018

    Genre: Historical Romantic Suspense

    Historical Regency Romance


    Coming Aug. 14th, 2018

    Genre: Gaslamp romance

    Cowboy Anthology


    Releasing Aug. 16th, 2018

    Genre: Contemporary Romance

    Fairy-tale Retelling Set

    The Nightingale

    Releasing Fall 2018

    Genre: Fairytale Romance

    A Perfect Deception

    Releasing Sep. 28th, 2018

    Genre: Historical Romantic Suspense

    What Lies Beyond the Shadows

    Untitled Ghost Story

    Coming Oct. 13th, 2018

    Genre: Thriller/Horror

    King & Queens Anthology


    Coming Nov. 15th,  2018

    Genre: Dark Romance

    Christmas Anthology


    Coming Dec. 2018

    Genre: Contemporary Spice

    New Year's Anthology


    Coming Dec. 31st, 2018
    Genre: Dystopian Romance